top of page
two turtles on a log in the river

Our Mission: The Apalachee Regional Planning Council serves its citizens and local governments by providing technical assistance and a forum for communication and collaboration to preserve and enhance the economic, natural and social environments

of the Apalachee Region.

The ARPC Region is comprised of Calhoun, Franklin, Gadsden, Gulf,

Jackson, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, Wakulla counties and their municipalities.


The Apalachee Regional Planning Council (ARPC) is a multi-purpose agency of the state that was created on August 23, 1977. The ARPC is one of ten Regional Planning Councils in the State of Florida. The ARPC provides technical assistance in the areas of economic development, emergency planning, transportation and quality of life to meet the needs of our member local governments within the nine-county Region.  

ARPC Vision Statement: Our vision is to shape a safe and empowering environment that respects each individual’s lived experience.
bottom of page