The Commission for the Transportation Disadvantaged (CTD) annually designates an agency to fulfill the function of transportation disadvantaged planning in each county.  The ARPC serves as the designated official planning agency for Calhoun, Franklin, Gadsden, Gulf, Jackson, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, and Wakulla counties.  


  • Staffs quarterly meetings of the local coordinating boards

  • Provides program & administration support

  • Monitors and evaluates the community Transportation Coordinators

  • Prepares an update to the county coordinated transportation development plans, and

  • Trains new local coordinating board members to help them satisfy their duties pursuant to Chapter 427, F.S. and Rule 41-2, F.A.C.

For more information on ARPC’s Transportation Disadvantaged Program, please contact 
Kwentin Eastberg at (850)488-6211 ext. 105.

  • Facebook Social Icon

      2507 Callaway Road, Suite 200, Tallahassee, FL 32303                         Phone: (850) 488-6211                        Fax: (850) 488-1616       

Apalachee Regional Planning Council is committed to ensuring that this website is accessible to everyone. ARPC strives to adhere to the accepted guidelines and standards for accessibility and usability. To that end we have recently reviewed our entire website to identify non-compliant elements
or documents and to bring them into compliance. We are continuing this process to ensure that the site remains up-to-date regarding updated guidelines. We are continually seeking solutions that will bring all areas of the site up to the same level of overall web accessibility.

In the meantime, should you experience any difficulty in accessing the ARPC website, please contact